Grace Weekly October 22-26, 2018

Grace Weekly October 22-26, 2018

Upcoming Events

School Cleaners October 27 – Holmberg November 3 – Nelson Sunday, October 28 Bible Class/Sunday School, 9:00 a.m. Church, 10:00 a.m. Sunday, November 18 Sing in church Wednesday, November 21 Thanksgiving break begins at noon Monday, November 26 School resumes Sunday, December 2 Christmas Eve rehearsal, noon-2 p.m. Thursday, December 20 Northtown Concert, 2:00 p.m.

Memory Work

Hymn: Due Mon., Oct. 29 TLH #567 – O Lord, Whose Bounteous Hand Again Gr. K-2: v. 1 Gr. 3-5: v. 1-2 Gr. 6-8: all Bible Passages: Due Wed., Oct. 31 K: Gal. 6:7 Gr. 1: Gal. 5:13 Gr. 2: Eph. 6:1; Acts 5:29 Gr. 3: Rom. 10:13; Gal. 6:7 Gr. 4: Ps. 37:5; Ps. 124:8 Gr. 5: 1 Pet. 5:7; Ps. 124:8 Catechism: Due Fri., Nov. 2 6th Commandment  

Friday Fun

Why is an island like the letter T??

Friday Notes

  • One last request for Box Tops for Education! The deadline is Tuesday, October 30. If you have any more to bring to school, please try to do so by Sunday so that our coordinator has time to count and package them for mailing. We appreciate everyone’s help in collecting the box tops!
  • If you have not paid for your school pictures yet, please remember to give the money to Mrs. Hein.
  • We do not have any parents signed up to host our Christmas or Valentine’s Day parties. If you are able to help out with one of these, please stop by the hall near Mrs. Hein’s room and sign your name on the list. Thanks!
  • Our annual Northtown Christmas concert will be at 2:00 on Thursday, December 20. It usually lasts about 30 minutes after which the students are free to go home. This is not a normal kindergarten day, so we will have the kindergarteners come to school by 12:30 that afternoon.

Last Week’s Friday Fun

What invention lets you look right through a wall? Answer: A window
Comments are closed.