Grace Weekly February 25-March 1, 2019

Grace Weekly February 25-March 1, 2019

Upcoming Events

School Cleaners March 2 – A. Baker March 9 – None March 16 – K. Baker Sunday, March 3 Bible Class/Sunday School 9:00 a.m. Church 10:00 a.m. Wednesday, March 6 Soup supper 6 p.m. Ash Wednesday service 7 p.m. Thursday, March 7 Student Fair assignment due March 8-13 Spring Break NO SCHOOL March 8-10 CLC Grade School Basketball Tournament Eau Claire, WI Thursday, March 14 School resumes

Memory Work

Hymn: Due Mon., Mar. 4 TLH #155: Sweet the Moments Rich in Blessing Gr. K: v.5 Gr. 1: v.4-5 TLH #161: Hosanna, Loud Hosanna Gr. 2: v. 1 Gr. 3-8: v. 2-3 Bible Passages: Due Wed., Mar. 6 Gr. K: Ps. 91:11 Gr. 1: Mark 16:15 Gr. 2: Rom. 7:18; Matt. 18:11 Gr. 3: 2 Cor. 9:7; John 8:44 Gr. 4: Ps. 31:15; Rom. 12:20 Gr. 5: John 10:27-28; Eph. 1:7 Catechism: none

Friday Fun

It wears a jacket, but no pants. What is it?

Friday Notes

  • Spring break begins next Friday. School will be as normal through Thursday. We will resume school on Thursday, March 14. The children will sing in church that Sunday, March 17.
  • We have not been having much success in getting our field trip arranged. It may end up being later than we originally hoped, so stay tuned.
  • Singing dates for the rest of the school year:
    • Sunday, March 17
    • Sunday, April 14 (Palm Sunday mini concert)
    • Friday, April 19 (Good Friday)
    • Sunday, April 21 (Easter)
    • Sunday, May 19 (Confirmation)
    • Sunday, May 26 (8th grade Graduation)

Last Week’s Friday Fun

This goes up and down, but never moves? What is it? Answer: stairs
Comments are closed.